Studio Fun w/ Zero1 Music

Recorded Course

€ 140

12 hours recorded lessons

Teachers: K.i.M., Earthling, Chromatone, Tron

DAW: Logic Audio X, Ableton Live

Materials: The full project of the track created during the 4 webinars.

Did you know that #zero1hasmorefun? Let’s enforce the motto!

We have decided to tighten up our collaboration with the mighty Zero1 Music label by presenting a 4-chapter production course led by some of the Zero1 leading artists.

You will get the chance to work side-by-side with the Zero1 music heroes on the production of a real tune to be released on Zero1.

Course Program

  • Day 1. Psy Fundamentals: Kick, Bass & Percussions
    Joakim (K.i.M./Filterheads/Kryptone) will teach you his kick and bass technique plus drums and rhythms on top. He will show you how to deliver a complete and full power structure as a base for your newborn track.
  • Day 2. Psytrance Sounds & Composition
    Lawrence (Chromatone/Everblast) will follow up by sharing his monumental knowledge on psytrance sound design, providing you with a full range of sound design techniques that will blow your mind and applying it to the track started with K.i.M.
  • Day 3. Psy Track Intro & Arrangement
    Celli (Earthling/Soundaholix/Everblast) is going to school you about his secret arrangement tips and tricks. The sounds of the track previously worked by K.i.M. and Chromatone will find their meaning and start talking to each other!
  • Day 4. Mixing & Mastering
    Patricio (Tron) will teach you how to mix and master your track to get it sounding fat and loud as it can possibly get. The tune elaborated during the previous webinars will be finalized and ready for the dancefloor test.

At the end of the course, the artists will share the project of the track with the full live-course attendees only, for you to manipulate and get enrolled in a remix challenge: the best remix provided will be released on Zero1 Music too!

As the Zero1 course is divided into subjects, you can either take each lesson separately or take the whole course at a discounted price.

The course will teach you

  1. Kick, Bass & Percussions
    • — The idea and the beginning of everything
    • — Kick & Bass
    • — Percussions
    • — Layout of the track
    • — Some fundamental sounds (crash & hits, vocal shops, build-ups, etc…)
  2. Sound design
    • — Synthesis Basics up through Advanced tricks
    • — Vertical sound brainstorming composition technique
    • — Layering Leads, stacking effects, compositing elements
    • — Velocity Stabs, Squelches, Mod sequences
    • — Rizers and Impacts
  3. Arrangement
    • — Organization: labelling, colouring, grouping sounds and elements
    • — Setting up effect bus sends
    • — Creating an intro
    • — Arranging all the sounds Into a finished track
  4. Mixing & Mastering
    • — Low Freq Phase Correlation
    • — Stereo Phase Correlation Mono Compatibility
    • — Parallel Processing
    • — Mix Balancing
    • — Group Dynamic Control
    • — Dynamic Artifacts
    • — Filter Artifacts
    • — Downward EQ
    • — MS compression
    • — Layer Processing
    • — Upward Compression / Transient designers
    • — Levels (LUFS/RMS/PEAK)
    • — Stereo Phase / Mono Compatibility
    • — Mastering Process Explained

What you need

  • — Laptop
  • — Sound Card and headphones
  • — Internet connection


Joakim Fogelmark is the man behind K.i.M., one of Zero1 Music’s foreline projects, as well as other successful psytrance ventures such as Filterheads (Wildthings Records) and Kryptone (Bom Shanka Music).

K.i.M. started producing Psy-Trance, Techno and Minimal House when he first got his studio equipment in 1999 and began DJ-ing in various parties in London and around the globe.

His first release “Party In The Woods” came on Grasshopper Records, Japan in 2012, and was very well received. Since then, he released over 100 tracks on the top psytrance labels across various compilations, e.p.’s and his solo album ‘The Real K.i.M Shady’ on Zero1 Music.


Earthling is the original project created in 1997 by Ibiza born DJ Celli.'' From his roots organizing outdoor parties in Ibiza in the 90’s, Earthling has toured extensively all over the world and has been actively involved in this music since its Goa Trance origins.

His first release "Just Say Yes" on T.I.P. Records in 1999, was followed by his debut album entitled "Patterns" on Acidance Records in 2001. Following on from success with these he moved to London in 2004 to focus on producing, and two further albums followed while travelling extensively for live performances. Over the course of the last 20 years he has released over 160 tracks, and 9 albums under his different aliases.

His 2016 album ''Interstellar Moonshine'' reached number 3 on Beatport across all genres and was received well worldwide, followed by his 2018 album Radio Gaia.

Celli has several different projects, and has also produced albums in collaboration with respected artists of the genre: Soundaholix (with GMS) , Mandelbrot ( with Lucas from TIP ) Everblast (with Chromatone), which have made him well known on an international level. These projects are often performed alongside Earthling LIVE shows at festivals and have added to the body of music produced under his name.

An important part of his identity is his leadership of the Zero1 Music record label, founded in 2012. and home to artists from many countries including: Tron, Virtual Light, Justin Chaos , Chromatone, Soundaholix , Everblast, KIM, GMS, Poli, DJ Mack, DJ Moon.


Chromatone has been producing electronic music for over two decades and surprised audiences across the world with his unique sonic style and buoyant stage energy.

Through deeply emotional connections to music and masterful employment of intricate sound design, Chromatone takes his listeners on some truly epic sonic journeys.

Working with many industry leaders of Psytrance, his massive knowledge and vision on diverse types of music has yielded a huge catalog of unforgettable classic tunes.


Patricio aka Tron is an expert psychedelic trance producer from Mexico City. His career started in the year 2000, and progressed quickly until he started touring regularly around Europe and South America in 2004.

He has played at some of the most recognized festivals such as Glastonbury Fest (UK), Boom Festival (PT), Ozora Festival (HU), Glade Fest (UK), Sunshine Festival (JP), Rezonance Festival (SA), Konemetsa Fest (FIN), Universo Paralello (BR), Sonica Festival (ITA) among many others. and he has collaborated with artists such as Earthling, Dickster, Zen Mechanics, Spectra Sonics Flip Flop, OOOD, Darshan, Dimitri Nakov, Ecliptic to name a few.

In January 2006, his first album "Existence" was released, followed by his second and third ones "Bio-Logic" (May 2009) and "Boundless" (September 2017). The entire trilogy was released on Zero1 Music, of which he is a stable member until these days.

Alongside his music production activity, Tron has been mastering and building analog audio equipment since 2011 under the brand name "Homegrown Audio".